Before You Merge Courses
Please consider the following important information before merging any courses:
- After merging, you will no longer have access to the original merged course spaces or any content within those spaces that were merged into the base course.
- If you merge courses with the same students in more than one of the original course rosters, those students will show up multiple times in the People section but only once in the gradebook. This will not affect the content in the course or the gradebook, but it will affect how students appear in the People section.
- Students will be able to see the names of students in other sections after merging (primarily through the Canvas Inbox). If you must prevent students in one section from interacting with students in other sections, you will need to hide/disable certain settings in your merged course.
Use the links below to learn how to ready your courses for merging, merge multiple course sections into a single combined course and work with merged courses in Canvas.